Countrywide Sports activities Awards 2020: Virender Sehwag and Sardar Singh join assortment committee

Sehwag, Sardar in selection panel for National Sports Awards 2020

Sehwag celebrating JanmashtamiYouTube

2011 Environment Cup-winning former Indian cricketer Virender Sehwag, former hockey midfielder Sardar Singh, 2016 Rio Paralympics silver medallist Deepa Malik are amongst the names that make up the assortment committee for the National Sporting activities Awards this year, the Sports activities Ministry declared on Friday.

The committee, to be chaired by retired Supreme Court docket decide Mukundakam Sharma, also incorporates Arjuna Award-winning former desk tennis participant Monalisa Baruah and former boxer Venkatesh Devarajan, who received the Arjuna Award in 1995.

Choice committee to choose awardees

The committee will be tasked with picking out awardees for the Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna, Dronacharya Awards, Arjuna Awards, Dhyan Chand Awards, Rashtriya Khel Protsahan Puruskar Award and Maulana Abul Kalam Azad (MAKA) Trophy for the calendar year 2020.

Officials from the Athletics Ministry on the committee contain Sports activities Authority of India (SAI) Director Common Sandip Pradhan, Joint Secretary (Sports activities Development) LS Singh and Focus on Olympic Podium Plan (TOPS) CEO Commander Rajesh Rajagopalan.

MS Dhoni, Virender Sehwag, Sourav Ganguly

PRAKASH SINGH/AFP/Getty Illustrations or photos

The mediapersons on the committee are athletics commentator Manish Batavia and journalists Alok Sinha and Neeru Bhatia.

Two further associates, who have been Dronacharya Awardees, might be invited by the chairperson when considering the nomination for Dronacharya Award.

READ  Smartphone chips running out less than US sanctions – Crimson Deer Advocate
Written By
More from Miriam Garner

Ashok Lavasa Appointed To Asian Development Financial institution, To Quit Election Human body

Ashok Lavasa built information right after a dissenting view on a criticism...
Read More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *