Mahesh Kumar Agarwal, IPS, appointed as new Chennai Law enforcement Commissioner other improvements in TN law enforcement drive

Who is Mahesh Kumar Agarwal, new Chennai Police Commissioner; List of IPS officers

Amidst ongoing protests in Thoothukudi above incident of two custodial fatalities of shopkeepers in Tamil Nadu, main reshuffle of IPS officers took position in Tamil Nadu. The TN federal government has changed Chennai Law enforcement Commissioner AK Viswanathan, IPS, in a significant transfer along with 38 other IPS officers’ transfer throughout the condition.

According to the order of the House Secretary, Mahesh Kumar Agarwal, IPS, ADGP (Functions) has been appointed as the new commissioner for Larger Chennai Police. As for Viswanathan, IPS, he has now been posted as the Tamil Nadu government announces advertising, transfer of 39 IPS officers.

TN law enforcement power reshuffleIBT imaginative

Who is Mahesh Kumar Agarwal, IPS?

Mahesh Kumar Agarwal is a 1994-batch Indian Law enforcement Assistance officer. Prior to his position as ADGP (Functions) position, he has served in various prime positions in the power. He has served as Inspector Common of Law enforcement in Crime Department – Felony Investigation Section. He was also the Commissioner of Law enforcement, Madurai Town prior to that.

Checklist of all IPS officers transferred in TN

  1. Chennai Police Commissioner AK Viswanathan, IPS, is now ADGP (Operations).
  2. &#13

  3. ADGP Mahesh Kumar Agarwal is the new Chennai Law enforcement Commissioner.
  4. &#13

  5. Uniformed Dirvanvaya DGP Sunil Kumar has been converted to Condition Human Rights Fee DGP.
  6. &#13

  7. Davidson Devasarvatam, who has been appointed as the Madurai Law enforcement Commissioner, has been renamed ADGP Technological Division ADGP.
  8. &#13

  9. ADGP Ravi has been transferred to Particular Law enforcement Erode Division.
  10. &#13

  11. IG Jayaram has been appointed as the Central Zone IG.
  12. &#13

  13. Madhya Pradesh IG Amalraj Madras. He has been appointed as head IG.
  14. &#13

  15. Chennai IG Ganesamoorthy has been appointed IG of the Economic Crime Unit.
  16. &#13

  17. Chennai North Zone Supplemental Commissioner Dinakaran – Chennai has been appointed as South Zone Further Commissioner.
  18. &#13

  19. Chennai Website traffic More Commissioner Arun has been appointed as Extra Commissioner.
  20. &#13

  21. Tirupur Police Commissioner Sanjay Kumar to be appointed as IG of Madras Technological Division
  22. &#13

  23. Lohanathan, who has been appointed as the DIG of Tanjay, has been promoted to the publish of Trichy Law enforcement Commissioner.
  24. &#13

  25. Chennai North Joint Commissioner Kapil Kumar has been promoted and C Sarathkar IG appointed as CBCID IG.
  26. &#13

  27. DIG Kannan has been promoted to IGP and has been appointed Further Commissioner of Transportation, Madras.
  28. &#13

  29. Santosh Kumar, who is the Villupuram DIG, has been promoted to the submit of Madras Police Commissioner and appointed as IG.
  30. &#13

  31. Kanchipuram DIG has been promoted to the submit of Added Commissioner of Madras Central Criminal offense Department.
  32. &#13

  33. Coimbatore DIG Karthikeyan has been promoted to IG and appointed as Tirupur Law enforcement Commissioner.
  34. &#13

  35. Dindigul DIG Joshi Nirmalkumar has been promoted to IG and appointed as Chennai Extension Division IG.
  36. &#13

  37. Coast Guard Group DIG Bhuvaneshwari has been promoted to IG and appointed as Chennai IG (Standard).
  38. &#13

  39. Trichy DIG Balakrishnan has been transferred and appointed as Chennai North Zone Joint Commissioner.
  40. &#13

  41. Chennai West Zone Joint Commissioner Vijayakumari has been transformed to Coastline Guard Team DIG.
  42. &#13

  43. Maheshwari, who is the co-commissioner of Chennai South Zone, has been appointed as the Joint Commissioner of Police, Chennai Law enforcement.
  44. &#13

  45. Chennai Transport South Region Joint Commissioner Yilalarasan Villupuram has been transformed to DIG.
  46. &#13

  47. Chennai Armed Forces DIG Senthil Kumari has been appointed as DIG of the Chennai headquarters.
  48. &#13

  49. Madurai DIG Annie Vijaya has been converted into Trichy DIG.
  50. &#13

  51. Chennai DIG (Administration) Narendran Nair has remodeled Coimbatore DIG.
  52. &#13

  53. Ramanathapuram DIG Rupesh Kumar Meena Tanjay has been transformed to DIG.
  54. &#13

  55. Abhishek Dixit, who is on the outskirts, is promoted to DIG and carries on to be DIG.
  56. &#13

  57. Mallika, who is CBCID Prison Investigation-2 SP, has been promoted to DIG.
  58. &#13

  59. Kanchipuram District SP Chamundiswari is promoted to DIG and Kanchipuram proceeds as Saraka DIG.
  60. &#13

  61. Lakshmi, who is the SP of the Community Intelligence Unit, has been appointed as the co-commissioner of the Chennai (Southern) Transport Division.
  62. &#13

  63. Rajeshwari has been promoted as DIG of Madhya Pradesh and has been appointed as DIG of Chennai Armed Forces.
  64. &#13

  65. Uniformed SP The Pandian has been promoted to DIG ChennaiThe railway has been appointed as DIG. 
  66. &#13

  67. Anna Nagar Deputy Commissioner Mutusamy has been promoted to DIG and Dindigul has been promoted to DIG.
  68. &#13

  69. The Deputy Commissioner of Madras Transportation (Southern) Mayilvaganan has been promoted to DIG and Ramanathapuram has been appointed as DIG.
  70. &#13

  71. Radhakrishnan, Deputy Commissioner of Chennai Protection Division, has been appointed as Villupuram SP.
  72. &#13

Note: Some entries had been removed pending verification as for every govt buy. The article will be duly up to date.

READ  "no one is above the law"
Written By
More from Thalia Vaughn
Drugstore owner Gunther Helm resigns
gunther helm After a good three years, the company’s flagship drugstore is...
Read More
Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *