Mumbai Police announces 10 DCP transfers 8 out of 10 transfers cancelled inside of 3 days

Mumbai Police

Representational graphic

In a big shakeup of the police force in Maharashtra’s money Mumbai, 10 deputy commissioners of police (DCP) had been transferred by the Mumbai Police Commissioner Param Bir Singh. He experienced assumed charge in February and because then this is the largest reshuffle.

However, out of the 10 DCPs posted in Mumbai Law enforcement, transfers of 8 DCPs have been cancelled inside of three times of the purchase and they have been asked to be part of on their before postings. This was said by a journalist from a Mumbai day-to-day as a put up on Twitter.


The cancellation purchase by the condition Federal government

A further journalist from Mumbai metropolis posted the cancellation orders as a put up and identified as it that it is likely for the initially time that transfers have been reversed like this.

As per previously orders, Sangramsing Nishandar, who held the crucial submit of DCP (Zone I) in south Mumbai, was transferred as DCP (Functions) to oversee the Law enforcement Management Area amongst other obligations. DCP (Zone VII) Paramjit Dahiya will replace Nishandar. DCP (Security) Prashant Kadam is the new DCP (Zone VII).

DCP (Exclusive Department-I ) Ganesh Shinde was posted as DCP (Port Zone), changing Rashmi Karandikar, who was provided charge of DCP (Cyber). The officer she replaces, Vishal Thakur, is the new DCP (Zone XI). Thakur’s predecessor, Mohan Dahikar, will just take cost as DCP (Detection).

Current DCP (Detection) Shahaji Umap was moved as DCP (Distinctive Branch-I), even though DCP (Operations) and Mumbai Police spokesperson Pranaya Ashok was posted as DCP (Zone V), which has jurisdiction in excess of Dadar, Mahim and Dharavi. The emptiness in central Mumbai was made right after DCP Niyati Thacker joined the Intelligence Bureau as a joint deputy director.

READ  BREAKING: Los Angeles county goes into second lockdown

Nandkumar Thakur DCP (Community Arms Tardeo) was transferred as DCP (Headquarters-I). Earlier, DCP (Headquarters-I) N Ambika was posted as the new DCP (Zone III) soon after her predecessor, Abhinash Kumar, was given a central deputation.

8 transfers out of the full 10 now stand cancelled.

Written By
More from Miriam Garner
Yolanda Ross, Star of ‘The Chi,’ Will Blow You Away
Satisfied Hump Day, all people! We are now at the last Lady...
Read More
Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *