Other countries on the quarantine list

Other countries on the quarantine list


Portugal and Canada: other countries on the quarantine list

The Federal Office of Public Health has expanded its quarantine list due to further cases, the Omicron version said. Portugal and Canada, among others, are new.

In Holland, travelers from South America who may have been infected with Omicron will be released with an ambulance straight on Sunday.

key principle

Anyone entering Switzerland from an area in which the new coronavirus variant Omicron has been or may have been confirmed must present a negative COVID test and remain in quarantine for ten days. In principle, these areas also have entry restrictions, with the exception of Swiss citizens and people holding a residence permit in this country.

As the Federal Office of Public Health announced on Monday evening, the list will be expanded to include four more countries starting Tuesday. Accordingly, stricter entry rules now also apply to Portugal, Nigeria, Canada and Japan.

Strict entry rules already apply to the following countries: Egypt, Angola, Australia, Belgium, Botswana, Denmark, Eswatini, Hong Kong, Israel, Lesotho, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, Netherlands, Zambia, Zimbabwe, South Africa, Czech Republic and United Kingdom. As a result, all direct flights from the region of Southern Africa were also banned. ,chm,

READ  Karnataka 'drops' chapter on Tipu Sultan in Course 7
Written By
More from Alec Woods
ATP Cup: Thiem loses with Austria – Djokovic leads Serbia to victory against Canada
Rafael Nadal tweeted, “We decided within the team that I will not...
Read More
Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *