Gluten protein is hidden in these 3 foods

Gluten protein is hidden in these 3 foods

What is Gluten?

Gluten is a protein component found in various grains that makes baked goods nice and puffy. Gluten is found in wheat, rye, barley, spelt and oats. Gluten is also often called a sticky protein. With respect to water, the proteins turn and stick together.

Celiac Disease: Why Gluten Isn’t Always Tolerant

Not everyone tolerates gluten equally well. In the case of intolerance (celiac disease), gluten causes inflammation and damage to the mucous membrane of the small intestine. In the long run, the intestinal mucosa can change and make it difficult to absorb nutrients. This is caused by the immune system, which classifies the gluten protein as dangerous and mistakes it for bacteria or other invaders. An intolerance manifests through a variety of symptoms. Typical complaints are gastrointestinal complaints such as abdominal pain, diarrhea or fatty stools. But there may also be unspecified symptoms such as skin changes, fatigue, joint pain, or decreased symptoms.

Gluten is hidden in these 3 foods

Symptoms improve when affected people do without the gluten protein. But this is the root. Gluten is not only found in grains. The biggest gluten trap is processed foods. Gluten is a popular ingredient found in prepared foods and sauces. For this reason, people with intolerances should keep their eyes open, especially with industrially produced foods, and study the ingredients list carefully—as the following foods prove.

sausage

Some types of sausage may contain gluten, such as oatmeal or wheat flour. Gluten can also be a component of spice mixes or marinades. Basically, you should always consume processed meat in moderation, as it is high in fat and accordingly increases the risk of heart disease.

READ  Mask bee is «wild bee of the year» | science news

Continue reading: Eating Sausage Every Day Has The Danger Of These 3 Things >>

flavored fruit tea

Yes, you read that correctly. Flavored fruit tea may also contain hidden gluten. For example, gluten-containing flavorings such as barley malt are used for sweetening. However, we can clarify everything: Traditional, traditional teas such as black, green or white tea usually contain no gluten.

couscous

It’s easy to forget that couscous is typically made from wheat and therefore automatically contains gluten. Tip: Use couscous made from millet or corn. By the way: No gluten contains pseudo-grains like amaranth and quinoa.

Written By
More from Leroy Newman
Sport – Hannover – Fire Brigade Health: “European Championship” in Hanover – Sport
Hannover (DPA) – About 400 firefighters from Germany and several other countries...
Read More
Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.