South Tyrol – Night view without top results in Ski Cross

South Tyrol - Night view without top results in Ski Cross

In the women’s category, Sandra Naslund won. © ANSA / Gian Ehrenzeler

As in previous years, the floodlit Ski Cross World Cup took place on Monday evening in Arosa (Switzerland). The aces from South Tyrol went away empty-handed, but Azzurra had reason to be happy.

Ski cross access halted in Arosa in the canton of Graubünden on Monday, ahead of the eagerly awaited World Cup in San Candido (December 20 to 22). The third race of the season took place at the Winter Sports Resort under floodlights and in freezing cold. The ski ace from South Tyrol didn’t pick up the pace. Dominik Zuch, who was fourth at the start of the season in Val Thorens, was eliminated in the round of sixteen. Yannick Gansch survived round one, but then lost in the round of 16 like his teammates Simone Deromedis and Federico Tomassoni. Ultimately the best Italian was Edoardo Zorzi in 16th place.

Terence Chiknavorian (France) won the match by defeating Canada’s Reece Howden and David Moberg (Sweden) in a thrilling final. Germany’s Tim Hroneck had to settle for fourth place after failing to cross a gate correctly.

Universal Näslund victory

The dominant force in the women’s section, Sandra Naslund, once again dominated. The Swede, who is the record holder in the World Cup with 31 successes and has already won the first two races in Val Thorens, pipped Canadians Marielle Thompson and Daniela Maier from Germany for second and third. The sole Italian representative, Jolley Galli, fought her way into the semi-finals, where she was just eliminated. However, the sixth last place is something to be proud of.

men’s result

place surname Country
1. Terence Chiknavorian France
2. Reece Howden Canada
3. david mobarg Sweden
4. Tim Haronek Germany
5. Florian Fischer Germany
6. Florian Wilmsmann Germany
7. uri duplessis France
8th. Ryan Reese Switzerland
31 yanik gunsh mud
45 Dominic Zuch Bring in

female result

place surname Country
1. Sandra Naslund Sweden
2. mariel thompson Canada
3. Daniella Meier Germany
4. fannysmith Switzerland
5. Katrin Offner Austria
6. jole street Livigno
7. linea mobarg Sweden
8th. talina gantenbein Switzerland


READ  Return to berlin
Written By
More from Leroy Newman
Ice hockey: Gold candidate Canada also eliminates Finland
Status: 05.02.2022 4:40 PM Record Olympic champions Canada registered their second win...
Read More
Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *