WhatsApp does not delete accounts, but significantly restricts the extent of tasks.
WhatsApp would like to continue calls and notifications through affected users, not for a specified period of detail. “For a short time,” WhatsApp writes. whatever that means. On the other hand, the most important function is no longer available, new messages can no longer be read or written within the app.
Of course, WhatsApp does not want to lose its users. It is said that each user is free to delete their own account, but you better think about it. Deleting an account actually results in complete loss of data. For this reason, you may want to automatically remove them to scare users who may change their mind later.
“By May 15, you can export your chat history to an Android device or iPhone and download a report on your account. In the event that you have your account […] Want to delete, we hope you will reconsider. We cannot undo this process, as it will delete your chat history, you will be removed from all your WhatsApp groups and your WhatsApp backup will be deleted. “
“To maintain security, limit data retention and ensure users’ privacy, WhatsApp accounts are typically deleted after 120 days of inactivity. This means that a user has not established a connection via WhatsApp. “
Internet fan. Alcohol expert. Beer ninja. Organizer. Certified tv specialist. Explorer. Social media nerd.